The Company

“Sense and Sensibility” by Jane Austen

7:30pm, 14th — 17th February 2018 at the the Drama Studio

“It is not what we think or feel that makes us who we are. It is what we do. Or fail to do...”

Two elegently dressed regency ladies standing back to back, Sense and Sensibilty by Jane Austen written over

Sense and Sensibility is a novel by Jane Austen originally published anonymously in 1811. In this case lovingly adapted by Alison Munro and Heather Farr, we tell the story of the three Dashwood sisters. After the death of their father we follow the young women to their new home, a bleak cottage on the property of a distant relative, where they experience love, romance and heartbreak.

Character List

Lauren de Boer
Kate Spivey
Ruby Nightingale
Mrs Dashwood
Adele Jones
Edward Ferrars
Marc Vestey
Mr Willoughby
Charlie Evers
Colonel Brandon
Steve Garner
John Dashwood
Oliver Jenkinson
Fanny Dashwood
Suzie James
Sir John
Tony Kennick
Mrs Jennings
Mandy Sims
Lucy Steele
Jamie Morgan
Mr Palmer
Alisdair Low
Mrs Palmer
Alice Schofield
Dr Harris
Alex Moore
Matthew Harney
James Goto
Miss Grey & Betsy
Gemma Anderson

Latest posts about Sense and Sensibility on The Company blog